We are so excited to see Port Moody’s Rifest coming back for a second year!! We are even more excited to be one of the sponsors again. Doing the social media for this highly successful event for the second time is an honour for our team, and as much work as it is, it’s also really fun!

As a small local company, sometimes it’s hard to choose from the long list of organizations or events that you are asked to contribute to. As a team, we review sponsorship opportunities as they arise. We look for things that fit our values and our mission to also give back in our local community. Although we don’t have a ton of money to throw at sponsorships, we DO have time and skills we can donate, and in this case, we’re using our social media marketing skills to push this event online… and c’mon, how do you turn down an event that’s all about ribs and beer!?

Blog Image_1_Intro Post_RibfestFurther to this, it’s a FREE family event and money/donations from the event are collected and put back in to our community by our local Rotary. To learn more about Rotary and what they do, please visit: https://www.rotary.org/

Many of our younger peeps out there aren’t really sure what rotary is or what they do… check out the local club here, you might just be amazed at how they impact your local surroundings without you even knowing!

Here’s a short list of where some of the donations we last year… and these are just the local ones that benefitted from the Ribfest event!

  • Eagle Ridge Hospital Foundation – for Eagle Ridge Manor comfort lounge
  • Kid’s Camp – the club sent around 30 kids from underprivileged families to Camp Jubilee on Burrard Inlet.
  • City of Port Moody Youth Employment Training Program
  • New View Society
  • ACCESS Youth Services
  • Pleasantside PAC
  • Douglas College/Amanda Todd Legacy Bursary
  • RYLA and Adventures in Citizenship funding.  Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) is a leadership program coordinated by Rotary Clubs around the globe. Each year, thousands of young people participate in this program. Young people ages 14–30 are sponsored by Rotary Clubs to attend the event run by the club’s district committee.

 

This year’s event features multiple ribbers, local craft breweries, a kids fun zone and tons of live entertainment – we hope to see you all there!

About the event:

When: July 22-24th 2016 11am – 8pm daily

Where: Port Moody’s Rocky Point Park

Cost: Free to get in, pay for your ribs and drinks – yum!

Ribbers:

  • Misty Mountain BBQ
  • Prairie Smoke & Spice
  • Smoke & Bones
  • Boss Hogs
  • Gator BBQ

Live Music:

 

Shout out to all of our co-sponsors!

City of Port Moody http://www.portmoody.ca/
TD Bank https://www.tdcanadatrust.com/products-services/banking/index-banking.jsp
Tri-City News http://www.tricitynews.com/
Moody Ales http://www.moodyales.com/
The Parkside Brewery http://www.theparksidebrewery.com/
Yellow Dog Beer http://www.yellowdogbeer.com/
Twin Sails Brewing http://twinsailsbrewing.com/
Twisted Tea http://www.twistedtea.com/
Magners Irish Cider http://usa.magners.com/
Nufloors Coquitlam http://nufloors.ca/coquitlam/
Pediatric Dental Group Inc http://www.pdgdental.com/
94.5 Virgin Radio http://www.vancouver.virginradio.ca/
Thrifty Foods https://www.thriftyfoods.com/
Hard Rock Casino Vancouver http://www.hardrockcasinovancouver.com/
Empty Desk Solutions http://www.emptydesksolutions.ca/
Can-Am Containers Inc http://www.canamcontainers.com/
Hardbite Chips http://hardbitechips.com/
Caps Westwood Cycle http://westwoodcycle.ca/
Terrill Bodner Photography http://www.terrillbodnerphotography.com/

 

We hope you are looking forward to sunny days, cold beer, and delicious ribs!

If you haven’t already marked your calendar – do it now! You can also join the conversation on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pomoribfest/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pomoribfest

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pomoribfest/

 

Click ‘join’ on the Facebook event page here: https://www.facebook.com/events/937985899605447/

Use the hashtag #pomoribfest on your BBQ creations to be featured in our upcoming posts!!

EDS email sig_2016_brittany